Beginning with the 2018 season, the Central States Football League ceased operations with its seven gridiron programs absorbed by the Sooner Athletic Conference, established in 1978 but not sponsoring football until 2018.
Tony Stigliano, Commissioner
Ryan Hintergardt, Media Director
Arizona Christian (AZ) Fire Storm
Bacone (OK) Warriors
Langston (OK) Lions
Lyon (AR) Fighting Scots
Southwestern Assemblies of God (TX)
Texas College (TX) Steer
Wayland Baptist (TX) Pioneers